The Afterlife

Annie Kagan is not a medium or a psychic, she did not die and come back to life; in fact, when she was awakened by her deceased brother, she thought perhaps she had gone a little crazy.

In The Afterlife of Billy Fingers: How My Bad-Boy Brother Proved to Me There’s Life After Death, Kagan shares the extraordinary story of her after death communications (ADC) with her brother Billy, who began speaking to her just weeks after his unexpected death.

One of the most detailed and profound ADC’s ever recorded, Kagan’s audiobook takes the listener beyond the near-death experience. Billy’s vivid, real-time account of his ongoing journey through the mysteries of death will change the way you think about life, death, and your place in the Universe.

In his foreword, Dr. Raymond Moody, author of Life after Life, explains the phenomena of walkers between the worlds, known to us since ancient times, and says that Dr. Kagan’s thought-provoking account is an excellent example.

An interesting quote from page 81:

“If I could have seen the ravishing beauty of Ingrid’s (ex-wife) soul while I was alive, I would have been so overwhelmed, I don’t think I could have functioned.  But here I’m just drifting in space, floating around, becoming the Universe.  There’s nothing I really have to do. 

 If you have things to do, seeing people’s souls could be a big impediment. If people could see other’s souls, the whole world might shut down. Think about it. You’d go into a store to buy something and get hung up for hours marveling at the cashier’s soul. If you saw the soul of your so-called enemy, you’d probably fall in love with them.  And then what? And if you beheld the soul of someone you truly loved, like I did with Ingrid, the intensity of that experience might incapacitate you for the rest of your life. 

 You can understand why seeing souls could be a problem on earth. Life would become one big love-in. I guess because Ingrid and I are both Universes, we’re ready to gaze upon each other’s souls. There’s nothing we want or need from each other except to float around and enjoy the light. That’s it.  No words, no attachments, no demands,  just two Universes passing in the light.”

 

*I’m alone but I’m everything

*You are the Universe

*Every single thing that you want or need is already inside you

*Now instead of being a wise guy I am a wise man

*At your happiest, you only have a fraction of a fraction of my bliss

*The sun is puny compared to the white ball of light I see here

*Don’t live by what you think others think

*Your mind cannot grasp the Eternal

*The shortest distance between 2 points is not a straight line–you are already at both points

*After death you are able to be at two places at the same time

*The same Divine Intelligence that grows trees from seeds, that lets birds fly, that waves the ocean and gives birth to stars–that same Intelligence also breathes your breath, beats your heart and heals your wounds.

*if there is one thing worth doing on your planet–it’s discovering self-love.  I say “discovering” instead of “learning” because learning implies you’re starting from zero; but the truth is that you already love yourself.  But when you’re born, when the amnesia happens, you forget your magnificence, and think you have to earn the right to be loved. How can you earn the right to what already belongs to you?

*What is the best cure for suffering?

*Finding the enlightenment of it all–discovering the invisible within the visible.

*What is bliss? It is like falling in love multiplied by a thousand.  On earth you usually need someone to give you a reason to feel love, and that feeling has its ups and downs. With bliss there is no downside–and there is no reason for it.  You are a soul and that is what the spiritual search is about.

*If you would be a pearl-maker, you have to use the sand of life’s irritations

*When you imagine the limitless, you’ve touched the Infinite Self

*Before each soul comes to earth, its own personal Book of Life is written

*I played a lot of different roles in my earth life: the addict, the philosopher, the scoundrel, the do-gooder, the do-bader, and the bad-boy saint

*Billy Cohen was a Jewish boy from Brooklyn who didn’t choose to reincarnate

*The soul loves experience and doesn’t fear suffering

*There are other places than earth that are real, full of love and joy and bliss. Here, there are no judgments, no wrongs, no competitiveness, no resentments and no wanting

*”Thank you” is the most healing message there is

*If you could hear the rippling stream of lights/sounds here, just for one second, you would probably never be afraid or angry or ever be upset again.

*There is no such thing as doing wrong here

*Beyond the concepts of success and failure, there’s vibration, which is musical

*Astronomers looking at the skies never dream they are looking at places they will inhabit one day

*I live inside the innocence and awe of life itself

*The everyday has become miraculous; the ordinary, extraordinary

*We are the dream of the Universe. We are the whim of the Infinite; The breath and the breather; The enemy and the friend. If this is illusion, I’ll bow to it.

*The raindrop is returning to the ocean, but there is no ocean, there is nothingness. Don’t be sad, for as I am nothingness, I am also everything:  I am the Universe, I am light, I am soul, I am a king, a drug addict, a saint and a beggar. I am the Allness in the Nothing, the Nothing in the Allness.  That’s what the Divine is–everything and nothing.

*I am the suffering.  I am the truth. I am grace.  I am the play, the director, the scenery, and the audience.

*From pure soul, I am becoming pure Spirit. I have cast off my earthly disguise, my life, my drama, my music.  Everything is being left behind, even my soul.

 

This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Immortality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

