21 Key Enlightenment Scriptures

Genesis 1:30 

And God looked upon all that he had made and he said: “Very good!”

Psalm 37:7, NLT 

“Be still in the presence of the Lord, and wait patiently for Him to act.”    

 Mark 15:38

And the veil of the temple was rent in twain from the top to the bottom.

 John 10:34

Jesus answered them, “Is it not written in your law, I said, Ye are gods?”

Luke 23:34

Then said Jesus, “Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do”

 Revelation 21:5  

Behold, I make all things new. 

 John 21:25

 And there are also many other things which Jesus did, the which, if they should be written every one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that should be written. 

John 10:30

“I and my Father are one.”

 John 5:17

But Jesus answered them, “My Father worketh hitherto, and I work.”

John 17: 21-24

That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

And the glory which thou gavest me I have given them; that they may be one, even as we are one:

I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.

Father, I will that they also, whom thou hast given me, be with me where I am; that they may behold my glory, which thou hast given me: for thou lovest me before the foundation of the world.

These are the secret words, which the living Jesus spoke, and Didymus Judas Thomas wrote them down:

(1) And he said: “He who shall find the interpretation of the words shall not taste of death.”

 The Gospel According to Thomas

(2) Jesus said: “He who seeks, let him not cease seeking until he finds; and when he finds he will be troubled, and if he is troubled, he will be amazed, and he will reign over the All.”

 The Gospel According to Thomas

(3) Jesus said: “If those who lead you say unto you  ‘Behold, the Kingdom is in heaven’ then the birds of the heaven will be before you. If they say unto you

‘It is in the sea’ then the fish will be before you. But the Kingdom is within you, and it is outside of you. When you know yourselves, then shall you be known, and you shall know that you are the sons of the living Father. But if ye do not know yourselves, then you are in poverty, and you are poverty.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(44) Jesus said: “He who blasphemes against the Father will be forgiven, and he who blasphemes against the Son will be forgiven but he who blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, either on earth or in heaven.”

 The Gospel According to Thomas

(67) Jesus said: “He who knows the All but fails (to know) him-self lacks everything.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(70) Jesus said: “When you bring forth that in yourselves, that which you have will save you. If you do not have that in yourselves, that which you do not have in you will kill you.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(77) Jesus said: “I am the light that is over them all. I am the All; the All has come forth from me, and the All has attained unto me. Cleave a (piece of) wood: I am there. Raise up the stone, and ye shall find me there.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(82) Jesus said: “He who is near to me is near the fire, and he who is far from me is far from the kingdom.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(106) Jesus said: “When you make the two one, you shall become sons of man, and when you say ‘Mountain, be moved’ it shall be moved.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

(113) His disciples said to him: “On what day will the kingdom come?” Jesus said, “The kingdom of the Father is spread out upon the earth, and men do not see it.”

The Gospel According to Thomas

This entry was posted in Enlightenment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

